Mexico, Cozumel

IMG_7549

Hello! Happy Easter everybody! I hope you’re having a great weekend.
I’m really sorry for such a late post, I’ve already started taking my final exams, so I don’t spend that much time on the internet anymore. I will try to post as often as possible, I promise! You can add me on snapchat because I update my story every single day, it’s: akviilee.
As you can see from the title, I will be talking about my trip to Mexico! I’ve made a video about this amazing country, you can check it out: https://youtu.be/kyYt5qHywis

We went to Mexico, Cozumel during our second week on MSC Divina. To be honest, Mexico was one of my favorite places during that trip. I can’t describe it but there is something so special about Mexico. It’s just so different, unique and interesting. It’s impossible to try everything in one day but we did our best. Like in every places we went to, we took a tour around the island. It was pretty difficult to choose a tour since they had a lot of options but, in my opinion, we chose the best one. It might sound so typical but our first stop was a place where they make tequila.  How can you not visit a place like this while traveling in Mexico. I actually didn’t know that it takes so much time to make real tequila. It was so interesting to see the whole process. Also, the guy who was showing everything was so friendly and funny! It felt like he was our old friend. And of course at the end everybody had a chance to try different kinds of tequila and buy it. After having an interesting experience at that tequila making place, we went to a really cool and rocky beach. That beach had so many rocks that we could climb them and take some really awesome photos. After that, the driver took us to one of the Mayan temples. The Maya are probably the best-known of the classical civilizations of Mesoamerica. That place was full of local people, so we met some really cool Mexicans. Since it was really really hot, we wanted to go to the beach. Our driver took us to the best beach on Cozumel. It’s one of those beaches which has white sand, palm trees, clear water and cool cocktail bar. What can be better?! It even had a pool! We basically spent our whole time in the water because it was that hot. I wish I could be at that beach right now. Basically dreaming about it every day. Our last stop was the city center We did so many Mexican things there. We bought a sombrero, got tacos and nachos, met a lot of Mexican people and just had fun. I would definitely recommend going to Cozumel! It’s a place that you will never forget.
IMG_7507IMG_7517IMG_7523IMG_7549IMG_7564IMG_7587IMG_7593IMG_7603IMG_7609IMG_7619IMG_7631
IMG_7626

As you can see from the photos, I was really tanned there and I still am! A lot of people have asked me, how do I keep my tan for so long. My answer is:  use a great scrub before going on a trip! exfoliating your skin before tanning is an essential. It just makes your skin ready to get that beautiful tan and it usually stays for so long! My favorite scrubs at the moment are Joe Scrubs. They’re 100% natural and cruelty-free.
joescrub.com
IMG_8134IMG_8133

There is one more thing I want to share with you! I finally got my own voicewave bracelet! It’s the most unique accessory you can ever imagine! Nobody will have the same bracelet as this one. Since I can’t imagine my life without traveling, I chose this phrase: “Travel is the only thing you buy that makes you richer.” I’m literally wearing this bracelet every single day. You should definitely check voicelet.lt
IMG_8131

Thank you for reading! Have a good day/night!

Akvilė
xoxo


77 thoughts on “Mexico, Cozumel

    1. I love snorkeling! If you will ever go to Egypt, don’t miss a chance to snorkel there! I think it’s one of the best places for doing that! Thank you for reading !

      1. I can tell 😊 I’d appreciate it if you would check out my blog by liking or commenting on my posts which interest you – thanks! 😋

  1. I am loving this!! Wow Mexico is so beautiful!! On my bucket list now! 😉 Thank you for the amazing post!!

  2. Loved the write-up! So exciting, I’ve been to mexico a few times now and you’re right, there is just this feel about mexico that makes it soo lovely, so much fun, …the culture, the people …..thank you for sharing JoeScrub’s, natural and “cruelty-free”, even better, I will check it out! Love the bracelet idea too! I agree with you 100% about the phrase you chose. I feel the same way!!!! Have a wicked day, and the best of luck for your exam!! 🙂

    1. Awww thank you so much for reading! I’m really happy you liked my post! You’re so lucky! I would really like to go back to Mexico. Have a great day 🙂

  3. Lovely pictures! I always had a desire to go to Mexico; never did! You have certainly given me food for thought. Thanks for your inspiring article.

  4. Akviileeeeee!

    Hellooo! It’s so great visiting your blog home again. Such a joy and delight. Let me begin by saying, I love that you went to Cozumel, a lovely place my sister, aunt and I visited on a cruise a few years back. It’s long overdue that I hop a cruise again. As usual, your pictures invite me to be there with your group, vicariously, the pics are filled with so much life!

    Love your outfit of the day in the pictures also! And your poses show the joie de vivre you are feeling in the moment! Live, I say, live!!!

    I’ve popped you in my Snapchat queue, and I’ll say mine is MissClaudiaMoss. Nope! I don’t update my story daily. On that, you are much better than me. LOL But I do update as often as I can. I love the Internet for the gift of being able to share our lives in real time!

    Now I’m heading over to YouTube to watch your video!

    Have a lovely Saturday!

    Claudia
    xoxo

    1. Thank you so much ! Your comments always make me smile. I’m in Italy right now, so you can wait for another post .haha I will add you on snapchat. I’m excited to see your daily life . Thank you ! Best wishes from Milan !

      1. You are welcome, Akviilee!!!!
        Oh my goodness! ITALY! I have several friends who have visited Italy, along with my dear Auntie Marion, and every traveler has loved the country. Especially THE FOOD!
        So you KNOW I can hardly wait for the blog post!
        Oh…and I’m loving your snaps! Talk about being wherever you are visiting vicariously! Your snaps drop one off in the middle of your day and magic happens! I don’t if mine will be exciting, but I will try! 😀
        Accepting your best wishes in Georgia, and returning more to you!

      2. Thank you again! I loved Italy! And of course the food was incredible. Especially the ice cream. Already dreaming about it ! Thank you for always checking my snaps! Have a great weekend !

      3. Oh my goodness! Now I’m going to be looking for the video installation for the Italy trip and pondering how rich the ice cream.
        I must remember to say that a lawyer friend visited Italy on several occasions and said the food in ITALY was her all-time favorite! Not to mention Oprah claims she flies into Italy for lunch. Now that, I can, too, I can surely believe! 😀
        You are welcome! I love Snapchat and yours are truly examples of fabulous snaps!
        Thank you! Igualmente! And you as well!

  5. I love travelling and this looks like a great place to visit. Your blog is very light and elegant, would you mind giving mine a look too? I am new here and I’m looking for good feedback from bloggers who have experience. Thanks a lot!

  6. This post is so great! I can really tell that you’ve enjoyed your trip so much. The pictures are also nice, and now i want to go to mexico too. Anyway, i hope you can visit the Philippines someday since you like beaches 🙂

Leave a comment